top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSoren Lock

my highlight reel

This is my final portfolio project, a highlight reel of my top five creations from the past semester.


5. being better

This is a great introduction to the brand I've tried to build in this course. It is characterized in the logo: black and white, a simple design, and my slogan "always improving."


Neither my personal brand nor this course were about achieving perfection. Rather, they are about the continuous upward climb to improvement.



4. equality of what?

Dominated by black and white but pierced with intentionally selected colour, this image stays on brand, but develops the story. The journey forward forces us to ask hard questions, interrogating our lives to see what we really believe.


This post included researched positions and logical reasonings, concluding with a hopeful suggestion for progress.





3. the visual text

It is perhaps the case that after asking hard questions we feel most forlorn. We find that the conflict that exists in the world is no less even in our own souls.


We perceive brokenness in the world, but find that it exists also in us. Yet, may it be our own brokenness which enables us to fix some piece of the brokenness around us?






2. crisis (non)-communication

It is on-brand for me to use all lower-case letters for my titles, because it signals my uncertainty and attitude of exploration, even as I question the brokenness that I perceive.


I may not have all the answers, but I can begin by identifying the problem. In this case, my work led to greater transparency and honesty in the CMU Student Council election, one little improvement in this big world of imperfections.




1. cherry phone

Born of pure creativity, this final post is a hopeful look into the future of possibilities. Improvement requires creativity, friendships, and love. We must seek to live our dreams for a better world.


Like the mystery of a kiss, one step toward a better world fills us with awe for the world we love, inspiring us to start the journey again.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page